4 comments on “Assignments take a long time to write….

  1. You’ve missed off all the time worrying about the essay, the time moaning about the essay and not forgetting the time taken to persuade my dad to proof read it!

    • LOL – indeed! Though it was my husband that had to proof read mine. Didn’t count the time trying to work out how to do the set tasks during TE1 to collect the data in the fist place either!

  2. Yup, it takes forever, doesn’t it? I have just finished my 6,000 worder, and it’s taken me the best part of a month to complete. I couldn’t tell you in hours, but my approach is a bit like yours with regards to reading, re-reading, evidence gathering, writing etc etc. It occurred to me whilst going over the essay for the umpteenth time that my undergrads (from their reactions!) pretty much try to write their essays in one or two sittings, in a linear fashion and it makes me wonder what we should be doing to break that (lack of!) cycle.

  3. Pingback: Taking note: Notability, Evernote, Dropbox and Remember the Milk on iPad #pgce « DrBadgr

Leave a Reply

